6 ways to improve minor knee pain

April 28, 2009 at 12:01 am 1 comment

kneeChances are, if you live long enough or live hard enough, your knees will start to hurt. This is in some cases a natural part of the aging process and in others due to stress, obesity, or injury. Whatever the cause, Diana Kohnle just published a great article over at HealthDay.com that detailed 5 great ways to improve minor knee pain. We thought we would throw in #6 for good measure.

Here they are:

1. Relax.

Take it easy on your sore knee. Keep your weight off it, and avoid straining it.

2. Ice, Ice, Baby.

Ice the knee frequently. On the first day, apply ice for 15 minutes every hour. After the first day, ice it at least four times throughout the day.

3. Elevatation

Elevate the knee; try sleeping with your knees propped up on a pillow, or with a pillow placed between your knees.

4. Brace it.

Wear a brace or bandage on the knee.

5. Pain killers

Take an over-the-counter medication such as acetaminophen or ibuprofen to help ease pain and swelling.

6. Supplement your knee

This supplement is a favorite at Mt. Capra. We recommend utilizing the all natural bone and joint formula known as CapraFlex. What is CapraFlex? Well simply put it is a complete bone and joint formula. It contains naturally occurring compounds such as Glucosamine and Chondroiton from type II chicken collagen. Additionally included are whole foods, herbs and enzymes. But don’t take our word for it. Listen to what a recent athlete of Ben Greenfield said about CapraFlex

As a Ben Greenfield trained athlete that is still pushing hard at 50+ it was tough making “excuses” due to joint pain and some injuries from the past that continue to nag at me even on my best days.

As I was “venting” about my joint pain during a recent workout under your supervision, I blurted out “is there anything that can help?” and you had an answer for me: “CapraFlex“…

After finishing that day’s workout it occurred to me that I might just cancel my order of CapraFlex because I thought I had tried every Chondroition and Glucosamine formula out on the market, joint juice, and numerous others, literally I think I have tried 20 different brands…

Anyway, the order came in and within 3 days of taking as directed my knee and shoulder pain were noticeably improved. In fact my knee is not “talking to me” as before every time I climb stairs.

Am I 100% pain free– actually no– but I am very close and must say I am so happy. I have made great progress so far this year, and now know I can continue to progress.

Thank you Ben and…

“Thank you CapraFlex!”

David Morgan
Founder www.Silver-Investor.com

Here at Mt. Capra we think that pretty much sums it up. “Thank you CapraFlex.”

Entry filed under: General Nutrition, Pertinent Nutrition News.

Vitamin D: Do you have enough? Mt. Capra in the News!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sally J.  |  April 28, 2009 at 11:24 pm

    interesting…what are the compounds that initiate behavior like that?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Subscribe!

Categories

Recent Posts

Feeds


